Redeye Blogs

Music Tuesday: Freddie Gibbs, L.E.P Bogus Boys, A$AP Rocky and more..

Halloween was chock-full of treats yesterday as we all got blessed with a metric ton of new music. Here’s a bunch of it.

Freddie Gibbs – Cold Day In Hell by LiftedResearchGroup

Freddie Gibbs – Cold Day in Hell

Gangster Gibbs is back! The 8th best thing to come out of Gary, Indiana (BTW, the first 7 are the Jackson kids not named Latoya) and newest CTE signee is back with more certified hardcore. Features from Alley Boy, Freeway, 2 Chainz, and CTE head honcho Young Jeezy are solid but not overpowering. Freddie has always been able to rap his a$$ off, and this tape is a quality edition to his oeuvre.

L.E.P Bogus Boys – Now or Neva

Count and Moonie, better known at the L.E.P (Low End Professionals) Bogus Boys, continued a now-annual tradition of releasing new music on Halloween. This tape is pretty gangster as well, with features from everyone from Meek Mill to Lupe Freakin’ Fiasco. It’s great to see these guys drop another consistent release. Ride around with this one.

A$AP Rocky – LiveLoveA$AP

The point guard for the newest movement out of Harlem gets some dreamy but dope proudction from Clams Ca$ino, DJ Burn One and his own in-house dude A$AP Ty Beats. Listen to: Peso, Wassup, Kissin’ Pink. D/L that ish heeeeeeeeeeeeere

Hope you dig it!